Institute of Gerontology Directory

Faculty
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Kerstin Gerst Emerson
Assistant Professor, Institute of Gerontology

Assistant Professor, Health Policy & Management

Hudson Hall | 102 Spear Rd.
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

emerson@uga.edu


706-542-2539 (voice)
706-583-0109 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Heidi H Ewen
Assistant Professor, Gerontology. Joint appointment in Financial Planning, Housing, and Consumer Economics (FCS) and Health Promotion and Behavior (CPH)

Hudson Hall | 102  Spear Rd.
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

hewen@uga.edu


706-542-2539 (voice)
706-583-0109 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Mary Ann Johnson
Interim Director

139 Hudson Hall
102 Spear Road
Athens, GA 30602

majohnson@uga.edu


706.542.2539 (voice)
706.583.0109 (fax)
Collaborative Faculty
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Jennifer Gay
Assistant Professor, Health Promotion and Behavior

329 Ramsey Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

jlgay@uga.edu


706.542.6698 (voice)
706.542.4956 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Robert Nielsen
Associate Professor, Housing and Consumer Economis

205 Consumer Research Center (House C)
415 Sanford Dr
Athens, GA 30602

rnielsen@uga.edu


706.542.8885 (voice)
706.583.0313 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Ye Shen
Assistant Professor, Biostatistics

B.S. Miller Hall Room 211
Health Sciences Campus
University of Georgia
101 Buck Road
Athens, GA 30602

yeshen@uga.edu


706.542.2754 (voice)
706.583.0695 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Matthew Lee Smith
Assistant Professor, Health Promotion and Behavior

315 Ramsey Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

health@uga.edu


706.542.0483 (voice)
706.542.4956 (fax)
Affiliated Faculty
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Jonathan Arnold
Professor, Department of Genetics

C308B Life Sci F.Davison
120 East Green St
Athens GA 30602

arnold@uga.edu


706-542-1449 (voice)
706.425.3221 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Joan Fischer
Associate Professor, Department of Foods & Nutrition

390 Dawson Hall
305 Sanford Dr
Athens, GA 30602

jgfisch@uga.edu


706-542-7983 (voice)
706-542-5059 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Michael Holosko
Professor, School of Social Work

420 Tucker
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

mholosko@uga.edu


(706) 542-2707 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Douglas A. Kleiber
Professor, Counseling & Human Development Services

353 Ramsey Center
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

dkleiber@uga.edu


706-542-4406 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Jung Sun Lee
Associate Professor, Department of Foods & Nutrition

129 Barrow Hall
115 DW Brooks Dr
Athens, GA 30602

leejs@uga.edu


706-542-6783 (voice)
706-542-5059 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Denise C. Lewis
Associate Professor, Department of Human Development and Family Science

204 Family Science Center II (House D)
405 Sanford Dr
Athens, GA 30602

dlewis@fcs.uga.edu


706-542-0254 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Kevin K. McCully
Professor, Department of Kinesiology

115F Ramsey
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

mccully@uga.edu


706-542-1129 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] L. Stephen Miller
Professor, Department of Psychology

0163 Psychology
110 Hooper Street
Athens GA 30602

lsmiller@uga.edu


706-542-1173 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Matthew Perri III
Professor, Department of Clinical & Administrative Pharmacy

250G Pharmacy
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

mperri@mail.rx.uga.edu


706-542-5365 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Mary Ellen Quinn
Associate Professor, Physiological and Technological Nursing

Medical College of Georgia School of Nursing
987 St. Sebastian Way
Augusta, GA 30912

MQUINN@mail.mcg.edu


(706) 389-6821 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Phillip Tomporowski
Professor, Department of Kinesiology

357 Ramsey Center
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

ptomporo@uga.edu


706-542-4183 (voice)
Emeritus Faculty
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Anne Glass
Professor Emerita

Hudson Hall | 102 Spear Road
Athens, GA 30602

gerontology@uga.edu


706.542.2539 (voice)
706.583.0109 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Leonard W. Poon
Professor Emeritus, Institute of Gerontology

University of Georgia Distinguished Research Professor
Former Director, Insittute of Gerontology
Former Chair, Faculty of Gerontology
Professor Emeritus, Developmental Psychology & Aging
Professor Emeritus, Health Policy & Management

102 Spear Rd.

Athens GA

lpoon@uga.edu


706.542-2539 (voice)
[content-profile-profile_admin-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_admin-profile_last_name] Anne Sweaney
Professor, Department of Housing & Consumer Economics

 

Dawson Hall
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

asweaney@fcs.uga.edu


706-542-4877 (voice)
Staff
[content-profile-profile_staff-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_staff-profile_last_name] Anita Holmes
Business Manager III

Hudson Hall | 102 Spear Rd.
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

aholmes@uga.edu


706.542.2539 (voice)
706.583.0109 (fax)
[content-profile-profile_staff-profile_first_name] [content-profile-profile_staff-profile_last_name] Josie Pough
Administrative Assistant II

Hudson Hall | 102 Spear Rd.
University of Georgia
Athens 30602

jopough@uga.edu


706-542-2539 (voice)
706.583.0109 (fax)